About Us

Sections Bottom

About Us

Core Team

  • Nadya Bliss
    Director
    Global Security Initiative
    nadya.bliss@asu.edu
  • Gloria Espinosa
    Assistant to the Director
    Global Security Initiative
    gloria.espinosa.1@asu.edu
  • Diana Aguirre-Rosales
    Business Operations Specialist Senior
    Global Security Initiative
    dianaaguirrerosales@asu.edu
  • Gail-Joon Ahn
    Director
    Center for Cybersecurity & Digital Forensics
    gahn@asu.edu
  • Brian Gallian
    Operations Manager
    Global Security Initiative
    brian.gallian@asu.edu
  • Wesley Herche
    Research Scientist
    Global Security Initiative
    wherche@asu.edu
  • Ross Maciejewski
    GSI Fellow
    Assistant Professor, School of Computing, Informatics, & Decision Systems Engineering
    ross.maciejewski@asu.edu
  • Kristina Nelson
    Project Manager
    Global Security Initiative
    kristinan@asu.edu
  • Shade Shutters
    Research Scientist
    Global Security Initiative
    shade.shutters@asu.edu
  • Jacqueline Wernimont
    Co-Director, Human Security Collaboratory
    Assistant Professor, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
    jacqueline.wernimont@asu.edu
  • Dave White
    GSI Fellow
    Global Security Initiative
    dave.white@asu.edu
  • Jamie Winterton
    Director, Strategy
    Global Security Initiative
    jamie.winterton@asu.edu
  • Jessica Rajko
    Co-Director, Human Security Collaboratory
    Assistant Professor, School of Arts Media & Engineering; Center for Science & Imagination
    jessica.rajko@asu.edu
  • Heather Roff
    Research Scientist
    Global Security Initiative
    heather.roff@asu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

  • Braden Allenby
    Lincoln Professor of Engineering & Ethics; Professor of Civil, Environmental and Sustainable Engineering, and of Law
    School of Sustainable Engineering & the Built Environment
    braden.allenby@asu.edu
  • Michael Arkfeld
    Director of the Arkfeld eDiscovery & Digital Program
    Arkfeld & Associates
    michael@arkfeld.com
  • Panagiotis Artemiadis
    Assistant Professor
    School of Engineering, Matter, Transport & Energy
    panagiotis.artemiadis@asu.edu
  • Ronald Askin
    Professor & Director
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    ron.askin@asu.edu
  • Rida Bazzi
    Associate Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    bazzi@asu.edu
  • Victor Benjamin
    Assistant Professor
    W.P. Carey School of Business
    Victor.Benjamin@asu.edu
  • Spring Berman
    Assistant Professor
    Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; Graduate faculty in Computer Science and Exploration Systems Design
    Spring.Berman@asu.edu
  • Daniel Bliss
    Associate Professor
    School of Electrical, Computer & Energy Engineering
    d.w.bliss@asu.edu
  • Diana Bowman
    Associate Professor, College of Law
    Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
    diana.bowman@asu.edu
  • K. Seluk Candan
    Professor
    School of Electrical, Computer & Energy Engineering
    kasim.candan@asu.edu
  • Pei-Yu Chen
    Associate Professor
    W.P. Carey School of Business
    peiyu.chen@asu.edu
  • Robert Clinton
    Professor
    College of Law
    rclinton@robert-clinton.com
  • Nancy Cooke
    Professor; Program Chair
    Human Systems Engineering
    nancy.cooke@asu.edu
  • Steven Corman
    Professor
    Hugh Downs School of Communications
    steve.corman@asu.edu
  • Richard Dale
    Executive Director, Center for Emergency Management & Homeland Security
    Professor of Practice, College of Public Service & Community Solutions
    rick.dale@asu.edu
  • Hasan Davulcu
    Associate Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    hasandavulcu@asu.edu
  • Scott Decker
    Foundation Professor, School of Criminology & Criminal Justice
    Affiliate Faculty, Center on Future of War; Honors College Faculty
    scott.decker@asu.edu
  • Gary Dirks
    Director, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
    Director, LightWorks
    garydirks@asu.edu
  • Adam Doupe
    Assistant Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    doupe@asu.edu
  • Lara Ferry
    Interim Director & Professor
    School of Math & Natural Sciences
    Lara.Ferry@asu.edu
  • Edward Finn
    Assistant Professor, School of Arts Media & Engineering
    Director, Center for Science and Imagination
    edfinn@asu.edu
  • Erik Fisher
    Associate Professor
    School for the Future of Innovation in Society
    erik.fisher.1@asu.edu
  • Michael Goul
    Associate Dean & Professor
    W.P. Carey School of Business
    michael.goul@asu.edu
  • Abba Gumel
    Professor
    School of Math & Statistical Sciences
    agumel@asu.edu
  • David Guston
    School Director & Dean
    School for the Future of Innovation in Society
    david.guston@asu.edu
  • Robin Hammond
    Director of Career Services Engineering
    Fulton School of Engineering; Career Center
    robin.hammond@asu.edu
  • Todd Hardy
    Vice President of Assets
    SkySong
    todd.hardy@asu.edu
  • Jim Helm
    Lecturer
    Polytechnic School IT Program
    jehelm@asu.edu
  • Steven Hooker
    Assistant Director of Research
    School of Nutrition and Health
    steven.hooker@asu.edu
  • Katherine Howland O'Brien
    Director of Grant Acquisitions
    College of Law
    katherine.howlandobrien@asu.edu
  • Kiril Hristovski
    Associate Professor
    Polytechnic School Engineering Program
    kiril.hristovski@asu.edu
  • Dijiang Huang
    Associate Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    dijiang.huang@asu.edu
  • Roger Johnson
    Director of Strategic Initiatives
    Biodesign Institute
    roger.h.johnson@asu.edu
  • Kim L. Jones
    Professor of Practice
    School of Math & Natural Sciences
    kimjones.cism@asu.edu
  • George Justice
    Dean of Humanities
    College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
    george.justice@asu.edu
  • Janice Kleinwort
    Executive Director of Economic Development
    SkySong
    janice.kleinwort@asu.edu
  • Kimberly Kobojek
    Program Director, Forensic Science; Clinical Associate Professor, Forensics; Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences Honors Faculty
    New College of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
    kimberly.kobojek@asu.edu
  • Sau (Virginia) Kwan
    Associate Professor
    College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
    virginia.kwan@asu.edu
  • K. Hazel Kwon
    Assistant Professor
    School of Social & Behavior Sciences
    khkwon@asu.edu
  • Manfred Laubichler
    Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability President's Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Director, ASU-SFI Center for Biosocial Complex Systems

    Manfred.Laubichler@asu.edu
  • Joohyung Lee
    Associate Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    joolee@asu.edu
  • Huan Liu
    Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    huan.liu@asu.edu
  • Gary Marchant
    Executive Director & Regent's Professor
    College of Law
    gary.marchant@asu.edu
  • Giuseppe Mascaro
    Research Engineer
    Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
    giuseppe.mascaro@asu.edu
  • Clark Miller
    Associate Director for Faculty & Associate Professor
    School for the Future of Innovation in Society
    clark.miller@asu.edu
  • Sian Mooney
    Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Research; Professor
    New College of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
    sian.mooney@asu.edu
  • Bill Petuskey
    Associate Vice President
    Office of Knowledge Enterprise Development
    wpetuskey@asu.edu
  • Stephen Phillips
    School Director; Professor
    School of Electrical, Computer & Energy Engineering
    stephen.phillips@asu.edu
  • Daniel Rothenberg
    Professor; Lincoln Fellow; Co-Director
    School of Politics & Global Studies
    daniel.rothenberg@asu.edu
  • Benjamin Ruddell
    Associate Professor
    Polytechnic School Engineering Program
    bruddell@asu.edu
  • Todd Sandrin
    Associate Dean & Professor
    New College of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
    todd.sandrin@asu.edu
  • Lalitha Sankar
    Assistant Professor
    School of Electrical, Computer & Energy Engineering
    Lalitha.Sankar@asu.edu
  • Raghu Santanam
    Dept Chair & Professor
    W.P. Carey School of Business
    raghu.santanam@asu.edu
  • Daniel Sarewitz
    Department Chair & Professor
    School of Future of Innovation in Society
    daniel.sarewitz@asu.edu
  • Mohamed Sarwat
    Assistant Professor
    Computer Science; Director of the Data Systems (DataSys) lab
    msarwat@asu.edu
  • Anna Scaglione
    Professor
    School of Electrical, Computer & Energy Engineering
    anna.scaglione@asu.edu
  • Thomas Schildgen
    Professor
    Polytechnic School, Ira A.Fulton School of Engineering
    schildge@asu.edu
  • Paulo Shakarian
    Assistant Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics, & Decision Systems Engineering
    shak@asu.edu
  • Yasin Silva
    Associate Professor
    School of Mathematical & Natural Sciences
    ysilva@asu.edu
  • Kyle Squires
    Dean & Professor
    Ira A. Fulton School of Engineering
    squires@asu.edu
  • Cameron Thies
    Director & Professor
    School of Politics & Global Studies
    cameron.thies@asu.edu
  • Marlene Tromp
    Vice Provost, Dean, & Professor
    New College of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences
    marlene.tromp@asu.edu
  • Feng Wang
    Associate Professor
    School of Mathematical & Natural Sciences
    fwang25@asu.edu
  • Paul Westerhoff
    Professor
    School of Sustainable Engineering & the Built Environment
    p.westerhoff@asu.edu
  • Christopher Wharton
    Associate Professor
    School of Nutrition & Health
    christopher.wharton@asu.edu
  • Ruth Wylie
    Research Assistant Professor, Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College
    Assistant Director, Center for Science and Imagination
    ruth.wylie@asu.edu
  • Kuai Xu
    Associate Professor
    School of Mathematical & Natural Sciences
    kuai.xu@asu.edu
  • Guoliang Xue
    Professor
    Computer Science & Engineering
    xue@asu.edu
  • Sik-Sang Yau
    Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    yau@asu.edu
  • Fran Zenzen
    Chief Operating Officer
    ASU Research Enterprise
    fran.zenzen@asu.edu
  • Yanchao Zhang
    Associate Professor
    School of Electrical, Computer & Energy Engineering
    yczhang@asu.edu
  • Ming Zhao
    Associate Professor
    Computing, Informatics and Decision Systems Engineering
    mingzhao@asu.edu
  • Ziming Zhao
    Assistant Research Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    ziming.zhao@asu.edu

Core Team

  • Gail-Joon Ahn
    Director
    Center for Cybersecurity & Digital Forensics
    gahn@asu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

  • Ross Maciejewski
    GSI Fellow
    Assistant Professor, School of Computing, Informatics, & Decision Systems Engineering
    ross.maciejewski@asu.edu
  • Jacqueline Wernimont
    Co-Director, Human Security Collaboratory
    Assistant Professor, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
    jacqueline.wernimont@asu.edu
  • Braden Allenby
    Lincoln Professor of Engineering & Ethics; Professor of Civil, Environmental and Sustainable Engineering, and of Law
    School of Sustainable Engineering & the Built Environment
    braden.allenby@asu.edu
  • Michael Arkfeld
    Director of the Arkfeld eDiscovery & Digital Program
    Arkfeld & Associates
    michael@arkfeld.com
  • Rida Bazzi
    Associate Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    bazzi@asu.edu
  • Victor Benjamin
    Assistant Professor
    W.P. Carey School of Business
    Victor.Benjamin@asu.edu
  • K. Seluk Candan
    Professor
    School of Electrical, Computer & Energy Engineering
    kasim.candan@asu.edu
  • Pei-Yu Chen
    Associate Professor
    W.P. Carey School of Business
    peiyu.chen@asu.edu
  • Robert Clinton
    Professor
    College of Law
    rclinton@robert-clinton.com
  • Nancy Cooke
    Professor; Program Chair
    Human Systems Engineering
    nancy.cooke@asu.edu
  • Steven Corman
    Professor
    Hugh Downs School of Communications
    steve.corman@asu.edu
  • Richard Dale
    Executive Director, Center for Emergency Management & Homeland Security
    Professor of Practice, College of Public Service & Community Solutions
    rick.dale@asu.edu
  • Hasan Davulcu
    Associate Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    hasandavulcu@asu.edu
  • Scott Decker
    Foundation Professor, School of Criminology & Criminal Justice
    Affiliate Faculty, Center on Future of War; Honors College Faculty
    scott.decker@asu.edu
  • Adam Doupe
    Assistant Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    doupe@asu.edu
  • Lara Ferry
    Interim Director & Professor
    School of Math & Natural Sciences
    Lara.Ferry@asu.edu
  • Michael Goul
    Associate Dean & Professor
    W.P. Carey School of Business
    michael.goul@asu.edu
  • Jim Helm
    Lecturer
    Polytechnic School IT Program
    jehelm@asu.edu
  • Dijiang Huang
    Associate Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    dijiang.huang@asu.edu
  • Kim L. Jones
    Professor of Practice
    School of Math & Natural Sciences
    kimjones.cism@asu.edu
  • Kimberly Kobojek
    Program Director, Forensic Science; Clinical Associate Professor, Forensics; Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences Honors Faculty
    New College of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
    kimberly.kobojek@asu.edu
  • Sau (Virginia) Kwan
    Associate Professor
    College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
    virginia.kwan@asu.edu
  • K. Hazel Kwon
    Assistant Professor
    School of Social & Behavior Sciences
    khkwon@asu.edu
  • Joohyung Lee
    Associate Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    joolee@asu.edu
  • Huan Liu
    Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    huan.liu@asu.edu
  • Gary Marchant
    Executive Director & Regent's Professor
    College of Law
    gary.marchant@asu.edu
  • Clark Miller
    Associate Director for Faculty & Associate Professor
    School for the Future of Innovation in Society
    clark.miller@asu.edu
  • Daniel Rothenberg
    Professor; Lincoln Fellow; Co-Director
    School of Politics & Global Studies
    daniel.rothenberg@asu.edu
  • Lalitha Sankar
    Assistant Professor
    School of Electrical, Computer & Energy Engineering
    Lalitha.Sankar@asu.edu
  • Raghu Santanam
    Dept Chair & Professor
    W.P. Carey School of Business
    raghu.santanam@asu.edu
  • Mohamed Sarwat
    Assistant Professor
    Computer Science; Director of the Data Systems (DataSys) lab
    msarwat@asu.edu
  • Anna Scaglione
    Professor
    School of Electrical, Computer & Energy Engineering
    anna.scaglione@asu.edu
  • Paulo Shakarian
    Assistant Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics, & Decision Systems Engineering
    shak@asu.edu
  • Yasin Silva
    Associate Professor
    School of Mathematical & Natural Sciences
    ysilva@asu.edu
  • Feng Wang
    Associate Professor
    School of Mathematical & Natural Sciences
    fwang25@asu.edu
  • Kuai Xu
    Associate Professor
    School of Mathematical & Natural Sciences
    kuai.xu@asu.edu
  • Guoliang Xue
    Professor
    Computer Science & Engineering
    xue@asu.edu
  • Yanchao Zhang
    Associate Professor
    School of Electrical, Computer & Energy Engineering
    yczhang@asu.edu
  • Ming Zhao
    Associate Professor
    Computing, Informatics and Decision Systems Engineering
    mingzhao@asu.edu
  • Ziming Zhao
    Assistant Research Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    ziming.zhao@asu.edu

Core Team

  • Nadya Bliss
    Director
    Global Security Initiative
    nadya.bliss@asu.edu
  • Gail-Joon Ahn
    Director
    Center for Cybersecurity & Digital Forensics
    gahn@asu.edu
  • Ross Maciejewski
    GSI Fellow
    Assistant Professor, School of Computing, Informatics, & Decision Systems Engineering
    ross.maciejewski@asu.edu
  • Shade Shutters
    Research Scientist
    Global Security Initiative
    shade.shutters@asu.edu
  • Dave White
    GSI Fellow
    Global Security Initiative
    dave.white@asu.edu
  • Daniel Bliss
    Associate Professor
    School of Electrical, Computer & Energy Engineering
    d.w.bliss@asu.edu
  • Nancy Cooke
    Professor; Program Chair
    Human Systems Engineering
    nancy.cooke@asu.edu
  • Steven Corman
    Professor
    Hugh Downs School of Communications
    steve.corman@asu.edu
  • Hasan Davulcu
    Associate Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    hasandavulcu@asu.edu
  • Edward Finn
    Assistant Professor, School of Arts Media & Engineering
    Director, Center for Science and Imagination
    edfinn@asu.edu
  • Abba Gumel
    Professor
    School of Math & Statistical Sciences
    agumel@asu.edu
  • Huan Liu
    Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    huan.liu@asu.edu
  • Giuseppe Mascaro
    Research Engineer
    Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
    giuseppe.mascaro@asu.edu
  • Cameron Thies
    Director & Professor
    School of Politics & Global Studies
    cameron.thies@asu.edu
  • Paul Westerhoff
    Professor
    School of Sustainable Engineering & the Built Environment
    p.westerhoff@asu.edu
  • Ruth Wylie
    Research Assistant Professor, Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College
    Assistant Director, Center for Science and Imagination
    ruth.wylie@asu.edu
  • Ziming Zhao
    Assistant Research Professor
    School of Computing, Informatics & Decision Systems Engineering
    ziming.zhao@asu.edu