Report an accessibility problem

Center for Cybersecurity and Trusted Foundations


Portrait of Adam Doupé

Director: Adam Doupé

Adam Doupé is an associate professor in the School of Computing and Augmented Intelligence in the Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering. Prior to joining ASU, he received master’s and and doctoral degrees in computer science from the University of California, Santa Barbara. His research interests include vulnerability analysis, web security, mobile security, network security and hacking competitions. He was awarded the Best Teacher Award and Outstanding Assistant Professor Award in the Fulton Schools of Engineering at ASU in 2017, and he received an NSF CAREER award in 2017.

Portrait of Gail-Joon Ahn

Senior Advisor: Gail-Joon Ahn

Gail-Joon Ahn is a professor of computer science and engineering in the School of Computing and Augmented Intelligence in the Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering. His research foci include security analytics and big data-driven security intelligence, vulnerability and risk management, access control and security architecture for distributed systems, identity and privacy management, cyber crime analysis, security-enhanced computing platforms, and formal models for computer security devices. Ahn is the author of more than 150 refereed research papers. 

Ahn is currently the information director of the Association for Computing Machinery’s Special Interest Group on Security, Audit and Control (SIGSAC) and he is a recipient of U.S. Department of Energy Early Career Principal Investigator Award, Educator of the Year Award from Federal Information Systems Security Educators' Association and Best Researcher Award from CIDSE. Also, he serves as associate editor-in-chief of IEEE Transactions on Dependable and Secure Computing, associate editor of ACM Transactions on Information and Systems Security and as an editorial board member of Computers & Security. He is also the steering committee chair of ACM Symposium on Access Control Models and Technologies and the general chair of ACM Conference on Computer and Communications Security (CCS 2014).